Delete a message from Web Archives.
If you are using the Searchable Web Archives, all messages sent to your List are stored in the archive.
If needed, you can delete any message from the web archive.
NOTE: You cannot retract or delete the email that was sent to your Subscribers.
Locate the email instructions sent to you for the web archive.
Subject Line: Web Archives of your Mailing List
The first password in the email is used to log in to your web archives. It can be given to all Subscribers to access the archive.
The second password is for you (List Owner) to use when deleting a message.
Sample email below:
Log in to your Web Archive
Where youremailgroup is replaced with your list name.
Username: Name of the Mailing List
Password: First Password in email sample above.
Open and view the message to be deleted.
- Click Delete Message.
Click OK to confirm deletion.
Your deleted message will be visible for a few minutes while the database is being reorganized.