Will Subscribers receive a copy of the messages they send to the Mailing List?
Yes, if using the default account settings.
Emails are sent to all members on the Mailing List, as of the time the message was sent. The person sending the email will also receive a copy of their message.
To change this default setting, follow the instructions below.
Use the Web Interface to Change Settings
Log into your mail-list account at https://database.mail-list.com.
- Click Customize Your List.
- Click Miscellaneous Settings.
- Click Sender Gets A Copy Of The Email Back From The List.
- Click No. (Setting is "Yes" by default.)
- Click Save.
Changing this setting to "No" means Mail-List.com will not send the message to the original sender. All other members of the Mailing List will receive the message.
Beware that a common spam filter rule is to block emails coming from your own email address.
Therefore, even with the default settings, some Subscribers may not receive their own messages due to spam filters or their ISP protecting them.